Los Angeles Airport (LAX), Los Angeles, USA - California
Unable to find any location
Driver's country of residence is United States of America (USA) and age is 30-65
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30 - 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80+

Avis at Los Angeles Airport

9217 Airport Boulevard
001 3 103 429 200
Pick-up instructions
Airport Location, please follow signs to the car rental stations.
Drop-off instructions
Please clarify Drop-off instructions with Car Provider upon Pick-up.
Business hours
Mon:00:00-23:59
Tue:00:00-23:59
Wed:00:00-23:59
Thu:00:00-23:59
Fri:00:00-23:59
Sat:00:00-23:59
Sun:00:00-23:59
Key box
No

Customer Ratings and Latest Reviews

Overall value for money of your rental car
Ease of finding rental desk or representative
Efficiency of the car rental agents
Time spent picking up the car
Time spent dropping off the car
Car cleanliness
Overall condition of the car

Because we want to make sure each review listed here is left by a real customer, we don’t have an option to post a review here. Instead, we ask each and every customer to leave a review after they return their rental. This way, you know that all reviews are authentic, verified, and trustworthy.

United Kingdom
Volkswagen Jetta
March 15, 2022

Pros: Efficient and helpful desk service. Great car and easy drop off.

Cons: The car itself had a ‘maintenance required’ notification flash up on the dashboard, which was initially a bit unnerving as no one told me of this. I assumed it was of no importance as the car had only done 9700 miles, but a little unsettling initially. Car drove perfectly well throughout, as expected.

United Kingdom
Kia Rio
March 3, 2022

Pros: Great value for money, the car was more than expected

Cons: I’m not sure if the cars are completely looked over before rental as our screen wash bottle was empty due to a split pipe

Belgium
Kia Rio
December 14, 2021

Pros: See above

Cons: See above

Israel
Kia Rio
November 7, 2021

Cons: They took money from me on false claims and do not want to return it

Denmark
Chevrolet Tahoe
October 29, 2021

Pros: Nothing bad customer service. We didn't get the car we ordered and paid for. We got a smaller car. Have submitted official complaint to Avis for reimbursement. I request Discover should get involved . please contact me.

Cons: Nothing bad customer service. We didn't get the car we ordered and paid for. We got a smaller car. Have submitted official complaint to Avis for reimbursement. I request Discover should get involved. Please contact me.

United Kingdom
Volkswagen Jetta
October 6, 2021

Cons: The customer service representative was very dismissive and would not answer our questions about a potential new car hire or amending our reservation. He could see that we were stuck late at night with two toddlers and did not offer any compassion or sympathy, or any ideas of what we could do.

United Kingdom
Kia Rio
October 5, 2021

Pros: Straightforward.

Cons: The first car offered was in poor condition. They did eventually provide us with a better car, but this slowed us down by about half an hour

Israel
Kia Soul
September 25, 2021

Pros: Good price' great car (new)

Cons: At returning they will charge you for whatever they want unless you check very carefully

United Kingdom
Volkswagen Jetta
September 24, 2021

Cons: It took around 40 minutes at the desk getting the car. Attempts to upswell after the agent struggled on a number of ocassionally to manage the computer system. After a long flight quick and easy is what you want.

Belgium
Kia Rio
September 5, 2021

Pros: The agent was helpful, but was in training I guess, so needed assistance to get everything done. But She was very friendly and I was not in a rush

Cons: As I stated above. The agent did not know enough yet about the business as far as how to process International travelers. She needed assistance. But was very friendly and did her best. I’m sure She is up to speed now.

Israel
Toyota Camry
August 15, 2021

Pros: Avis is great ,discover cars are the worst.

Cons: Avis is great, discover cars are the worst.

United Kingdom
Chevrolet Tahoe
August 6, 2021

Pros: Good quality cars

Ukraine
Chevrolet Tahoe
July 26, 2021

Pros: The local delivery reps has chitted me for 1/3 of fuel tank. I have lost 80 USD. Also still waiting for the deposit 200 USD.

Italy
Toyota Corolla
July 22, 2021

Pros: Good price, car in excellent shape.

Cons: We had to take great care to avoid additional charges. Heavy late fee for returning the car more than 29 minutes late and a heavy fee for returning the car with anything less than an absolutely full tank. We avoided both but, it meant spending an extra hour at the airport.

Top Suppliers at Los Angeles Airport

Alamo
Exceptional 9.1 / 64 reviews
+18888266893
9020 Aviation Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301
$103 - $218
SIXT
Exceptional 9 / 14 reviews
+18887498227
9000 Bellanca Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90045
$97 - $300
National
Excellent 8.9 / 8 reviews
+18888266890
9020 Aviation Blvd, Inglewood, CA 90301
$114 - $228
yesaway
Excellent 8.7 / 44 reviews
+14248004990
5700 96th St,Los Angeles, CA 90045
Working hours
Mon:10:00-17:00
Tue:10:00-17:00
Wed:10:00-17:00
Thu:10:00-17:00
Fri:10:00-17:00
Sat:10:00-17:00
Sun:10:00-17:00
Enterprise
Excellent 8.7 / 8 reviews
+13106495400
8734 Bellanca Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90045
$108 - $223
Hertz
Hertz
Excellent 8.6 / 5 reviews
3105685100
9000 Airport Blvd
Working hours
Mon:00:00-23:59
Tue:00:00-23:59
Wed:00:00-23:59
Thu:00:00-23:59
Fri:00:00-23:59
Sat:00:00-23:59
Sun:00:00-23:59
Dollar
Excellent 8.5 / 17 reviews
+18664342226
9150 Aviation BlvdInglewood, CA 90301, USA
$92 - $98
Advantage
Excellent 8.4
8007775500
1030 W. Manchester Blvd.
Working hours
Mon:00:00-23:59
Tue:00:00-23:59
Wed:00:00-23:59
Thu:00:00-23:59
Fri:00:00-23:59
Sat:00:00-23:59
Sun:00:00-23:59
Airport Van Rental
Excellent 8.4 / 1 reviews
+13104915448 / +13172487251 / +12137848585
5235 W 104th St, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Working hours
Mon:08:00-16:00
Tue:08:00-16:00
Wed:08:00-16:00
Thu:08:00-18:00
Fri:08:00-18:00
Sat:08:00-16:00
Sun:08:00-16:00
NextCar
NextCar
Excellent 8.3
+13102160000
9620 Airport Boulevard
Working hours
Mon:06:00-23:59
Tue:06:00-23:59
Wed:06:00-23:59
Thu:06:00-23:59
Fri:06:00-23:59
Sat:09:00-17:00
Budget
Excellent 8.2 / 11 reviews
+13106424500
9775 Airport Boulevard
$121 - $361
Working hours
Mon:00:00-23:59
Tue:00:00-23:59
Wed:00:00-23:59
Thu:00:00-23:59
Fri:00:00-23:59
Sat:00:00-23:59
Sun:00:00-23:59
+18447772882
5250-105 West Century Blvd Suite 105. Los Angeles, CA 90245
$104 - $306
Working hours
Mon:08:00-20:00
Tue:08:00-20:00
Wed:08:00-20:00
Thu:08:00-20:00
Fri:08:00-20:00
Sat:08:00-20:00
Sun:08:00-20:00
Elita Rent A Car
Excellent 8 / 14 reviews
+13234844242
Lax, 1 World Way, Ca 90045, Los Angeles
$92 - $103
Working hours
Mon:08:00-18:00
Tue:08:00-18:00
Wed:08:00-18:00
Thu:08:00-18:00
Fri:08:00-18:00
Sat:08:00-18:00
Sun:08:00-18:00
Priceless
Priceless
Excellent 8 / 4 reviews
+13102160000
9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045, United States
Working hours
Mon:09:00-23:59
Tue:09:00-23:59
Wed:09:00-23:59
Thu:09:00-23:59
Fri:09:00-23:59
Sat:09:00-17:00
FOX
FOX
Very good 7.7 / 66 reviews
+13236739084 / +18002254369
5500 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles.
$107 - $137
Working hours
Mon:00:00-00:30
Tue:00:00-00:30
Wed:00:00-00:30
Thu:00:00-00:30
Fri:00:00-00:30
Sat:00:00-00:30
Sun:00:00-00:30
Europcar
Very good 7.7 / 67 reviews
+13236739084
5500 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Working hours
Mon:00:00-00:30; 05:00-23:59
Tue:00:00-00:30; 05:00-23:59
Wed:00:00-00:30; 05:00-23:59
Thu:00:00-00:30; 05:00-23:59
Fri:00:00-00:30; 05:00-23:59
Sat:00:00-00:30; 05:00-23:59
Sun:00:00-00:30; 05:00-23:59
Midway
Very good 7.7 / 9 reviews
+18668003303 / +13103304600
6151 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles CA 90045
Working hours
Mon:07:00-21:00
Tue:07:00-21:00
Wed:07:00-21:00
Thu:07:00-21:00
Fri:07:00-21:00
Sat:07:00-21:00
Sun:07:00-21:00
Thrifty
Very good 7.6 / 22 reviews
+18772830898
5440 W Century Blvd
$92 - $166
Working hours
Mon:00:00-23:59
Tue:00:00-23:59
Wed:00:00-23:59
Thu:00:00-23:59
Fri:00:00-23:59
Sat:00:00-23:59
Sun:00:00-23:59
NUCarrentals
Very good 7.4 / 17 reviews
+13106659025 / +18888658950
5400 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles
Working hours
Mon:08:00-17:00
Tue:08:00-17:00
Wed:08:00-17:00
Thu:08:00-17:00
Fri:08:00-17:00
Sat:08:00-16:00
Sun:08:00-16:00
Ace Rent a car
Good 6.6 / 111 reviews
4242931154 /
8820 Bellanca Ave
$197 - $254
Working hours
Mon:07:00-20:00
Tue:07:00-20:00
Wed:07:00-20:00
Thu:07:00-20:00
Fri:07:00-20:00
Sat:07:00-20:00
Sun:07:00-20:00
GreenMotion
Good 6.3 / 100 reviews
+18665974554
5301 W. 104th St, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Working hours
Mon:08:00-18:00
Tue:08:00-18:00
Wed:08:00-18:00
Thu:08:00-18:00
Fri:08:00-18:00
Sat:08:00-18:00
Sun:08:00-18:00
We use cookies to improve your experience. By accepting you agree with our cookie policy.
Please select a pick-up location and dates