Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (AMS), Amsterdam, Netherlands
Unable to find any location
Driver's country of residence is United States of America (USA) and age is 30-65
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30 - 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80+

Avis at Amsterdam Airport

Havenmeesterweg 1, 1118 CB Schiphol, Netherlands
0031 882 847 620
Pick-up instructions
Airport Location, please follow signs to the car rental stations.
Drop-off instructions
Please clarify Drop-off instructions with Car Provider upon Pick-up.
Business hours
Mon:06:30-23:00
Tue:06:30-23:00
Wed:06:30-23:00
Thu:06:30-23:00
Fri:06:30-23:00
Sat:06:30-23:00
Sun:06:30-23:00
Key box
No

Customer Ratings and Latest Reviews

Overall value for money of your rental car
Ease of finding rental desk or representative
Efficiency of the car rental agents
Time spent picking up the car
Time spent dropping off the car
Car cleanliness
Overall condition of the car

Because we want to make sure each review listed here is left by a real customer, we don’t have the option to post a review here. Instead, we ask each and every customer to leave a review after they return their rental car. This way, you know that all reviews are authentic.

Spain
Dacia Jogger
December 7, 2023

Cons: The mandatory deposit paid only by credit card

Israel
Dacia Jogger
October 13, 2023

Cons: vary large deposit

Israel
Volvo XC40
July 4, 2023

Pros: car in great condition and availability was good

Cons: processing took a while

Netherlands
Toyota Yaris
May 25, 2023

Pros: It was relatively quick

Cons: The service at Avis Schiphol was not up to standard. The person was new and could not answer my questions.

Czech Republic
Peugeot 2008
May 9, 2023

Pros: The extremely welcome customer support agent

Netherlands
Volvo XC40
May 5, 2023

Pros: Great support on all aspects

Cons: Could improve the number of locations.. to include some of the more prominent ones..

United Kingdom
Opel Astra STW
April 12, 2023

Pros: quick and easy returns process

Cons: Took waaaay too long to get the paperwork at the desk inside the airport terminal (it seemed they had to type everything into 'their' AVIS computer system and 'nothing' seemed to have been copied from the booking details I entered on 'discoverers.com'...?!? In addition, they only had 2 people on duty, and had 1 or 2 free desks?

Israel
Volvo XC60
August 28, 2022

Cons: I had a problem getting the car, support could not help me. couldnt change the name of driver when I was there, after 2 hour waiting, had to pay again for rental,eventually I got a chipper car from what I ordered. next time will not use discover cars.

Australia
Toyota Aygo
June 5, 2022

Pros: Easy going . Efficient and friendly ( thanks gaby ) … couldn’t ask for a nicer person to deal with after a 27 h flight

Cons: Not being told the car had damage at time of pick up …. Not aware after finding a lot of damage on front bumper bar it wasn’t me . Luckily I kept paperwork and noticed after looking really closely the damage was already done before renting car …. Stress I didn’t need really . Missed last petrol station and was charged 100 $ for a 1/4 tank of petrol.( I did less then 200 km after filing up car ) 4.5 euro per litre of petrol felt like a rip off really !

Most Popular Car Rental Deals

Amsterdam Airport
Mini
Toyota Aygo or similar
Toyota Aygo
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • A/C
  • Man.
Avis
$46.58 per day
Amsterdam Airport
Economy
Opel Corsa or similar
Opel Corsa
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • A/C
  • Man.
Avis
$54.85 per day
Amsterdam Airport
Economy
Toyota Yaris or similar
Toyota Yaris
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$74.87 per day
Amsterdam Airport
Standard Crossover
Volvo XC40 or similar
Volvo XC40
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$88.15 per day
Amsterdam Airport
Full-size
BMW 3 Series or similar
BMW 3 Series
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$89.23 per day
Amsterdam Airport
Compact
Toyota Corolla or similar
Toyota Corolla
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$90.32 per day
Amsterdam Airport
Full-size SUV
Volvo XC60 or similar
Volvo XC60
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$111.00 per day
Amsterdam Airport
Luxury
Mercedes Benz E Class or similar
Mercedes Benz E Class
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$116.01 per day
The above prices are only approximate and were last updated at 05:56 on 2024-07-13. Prices may vary based on the booking dates, length of rental, and car class.

Top Suppliers at Amsterdam Airport

Keddy
Keddy
Very good 8.8 / 343 reviews
+31208092090
Aankomstpassage 10, 1118 AX Amsterdam
$40 - $62
Working hours
Mon:07:00-22:00
Tue:07:00-22:00
Wed:07:00-22:00
Thu:07:00-22:00
Fri:07:00-22:00
Sat:07:00-22:00
Sun:07:00-22:00
Alamo
Very good 8.7 / 160 reviews
+31207400950
Aankomsthal 22, 1118 AX Schiphol
$40 - $173
Working hours
Mon:07:00-23:00
Tue:07:00-23:00
Wed:07:00-23:00
Thu:07:00-23:00
Fri:07:00-23:00
Sat:07:00-23:00
Sun:07:00-23:00
Europcar
Very good 8.7 / 52 reviews
+31208092090 / +31203164190
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
$48 - $103
Working hours
Mon:07:00-22:00
Tue:07:00-22:00
Wed:07:00-22:00
Thu:07:00-22:00
Fri:07:00-22:00
Sat:07:00-22:00
Sun:07:00-22:00
Hertz
Very good 8.5 / 65 reviews
+310205020240
Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Randweg D-pier, 1118 CP Schiphol
$37 - $88
Working hours
Mon:06:00-23:00
Tue:06:00-23:00
Wed:06:00-23:00
Thu:06:00-23:00
Fri:06:00-23:00
Sat:06:00-23:00
Sun:06:00-23:00
SIXT
Very good 8.3 / 95 reviews
+31235698656
Sixt Autoverhuur Amsterdam Schiphol Luchthaven, Schiphol Plaza Aankomstpass.22, 1118 AX Schiphol
$70 - $544
Working hours
Mon:07:00-23:00
Tue:07:00-23:00
Wed:07:00-23:00
Thu:07:00-23:00
Fri:07:00-23:00
Sat:07:00-23:00
Sun:07:00-23:00
Enterprise
Very good 8.3 / 42 reviews
+31207400950
Aankomsthal 22, 1118 AX Schiphol
$44 - $205
Working hours
Mon:07:00-23:00
Tue:07:00-23:00
Wed:07:00-23:00
Thu:07:00-23:00
Fri:07:00-23:00
Sat:07:00-23:00
Sun:07:00-23:00
Thrifty
Thrifty
Very good 8.3 / 22 reviews
+31205020240
Aankomstpassage, Schiphol
$37 - $51
Working hours
Mon:06:00-23:00
Tue:06:00-23:00
Wed:06:00-23:00
Thu:06:00-23:00
Fri:06:00-23:00
Sat:06:00-23:00
Sun:06:00-23:00
National
Good 7.8 / 5 reviews
+31207400950
Aankomsthal 22, 1118 AX Schiphol
$49 - $194
Working hours
Mon:07:00-23:00
Tue:07:00-23:00
Wed:07:00-23:00
Thu:07:00-23:00
Fri:07:00-23:00
Sat:07:00-23:00
Sun:07:00-23:00
Flizzr
Flizzr
Good 7.8 / 1 review
+31235698656
Schiphol Plaza Aankomstpass.22
$71 - $106
Working hours
Mon:07:00-23:00
Tue:07:00-23:00
Wed:07:00-23:00
Thu:07:00-23:00
Fri:07:00-23:00
Sat:07:00-23:00
Sun:07:00-23:00
Budget
Budget
Good 7.7
+31882847620
Amsterdam Schiphol Apt
Working hours
Mon:06:30-23:00
Tue:06:30-23:00
Wed:06:30-23:00
Thu:06:30-23:00
Fri:06:30-23:00
Sat:06:30-23:00
Sun:06:30-23:00
Goldcar
Satisfactory 6.8 / 58 reviews
+31202142034
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport - Shuttle-
Working hours
Mon:06:30-22:00
Tue:06:30-22:00
Wed:06:30-22:00
Thu:06:30-22:00
Fri:06:30-22:00
Sat:08:00-20:00
Sun:08:00-20:00
Log in or create an account
Get access to all your bookings in one place
Continue with email
By selecting "Agree and continue", you agree to DiscoverCars.com's
and
What's your email?
Please check your email
Please check your email
We've sent an email with a verification link to {email}
Click on the link in the email to log in.
Please select a pick-up location and dates