Oranjestad Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA), Oranjestad, Aruba
Unable to find any location
Driver's country of residence is United States of America (USA) and age is 30-65
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30 - 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80+

Avis at Oranjestad Airport

Sabana Berde 75, Oranjestad
00297 5 825 496
Pick-up instructions
Please follow signs to the car rental area.
Drop-off instructions
Please clarify Drop-off instructions with Car Provider upon Pick-up.
Business hours
Mon:08:00-20:00
Tue:08:00-20:00
Wed:08:00-20:00
Thu:08:00-20:00
Fri:08:00-20:00
Sat:08:00-20:00
Sun:08:00-20:00
Key box
No

Customer Ratings and Latest Reviews

Overall value for money of your rental car
Ease of finding rental desk or representative
Efficiency of the car rental agents
Time spent picking up the car
Time spent dropping off the car
Car cleanliness
Overall condition of the car

Because we want to make sure each review listed here is left by a real customer, we don’t have an option to post a review here. Instead, we ask each and every customer to leave a review after they return their rental car. This way, you know that all reviews are authentic, verified, and trustworthy.

United Kingdom
Kia Picanto
June 9, 2024

Pros: Staff really good and helpful

Cons: N/a

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
June 6, 2024

Pros: The price was right and the car worked fine.

Cons: The car was super basic and pretty run down for a rental car. It still worked though so it was fine.

Netherlands
Kia Picanto
May 30, 2024

Cons: The name discovercars wasn't there on the outsight of the place where to pick up the car

Canada
Kia Picanto
May 16, 2024

Pros: Lady at the counter was super friendly.

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
April 6, 2024

Cons: The car brakes were squealing and at times didn’t feel like it wanted to stop. But overall great car to get us around the island.

United States of America (USA)
Kia Cerato
March 15, 2024

Pros: The car was clean and well maintained. The drop off service was quick and easy.

Cons: The pick up time took a long time but I believe it was due to staff shortage.

Brazil
Kia Picanto
March 13, 2024

Pros: Boa empresa

Cons: Carro em condições ruins

Canada
Kia Picanto
March 11, 2024

Cons: No cars! Delayed flight but I text to say we would be delayed.

United Kingdom
Kia Picanto
March 9, 2024

Pros: Staff were friendly and efficient

Canada
Kia Picanto
March 8, 2024

Pros: Nothing. They were rude and unhelpful and appeared to have overbooked their cars as there were more people waiting to pickup than there were keys.

Cons: Stephanie said I needed to go on the Avis Aruba, not Avis US or Avis Canada, to advise of our delayed flight. There is no such thing.

Netherlands
Kia Picanto
March 8, 2024

Pros: Staff was friendly, car ok but a bit old !

Cons: I am also a Avis member, but no free upgrade

Canada
Kia Picanto
March 6, 2024

Pros: Nothing to like about Avis.

Cons: Didn't honour reservation.

Canada
Kia Picanto
March 2, 2024

Pros: there was no car available when we arrived

Cons: there was no car available when we arrived

Canada
Kia Picanto
February 29, 2024

Pros: Ease of pickup/dropoff

Cons: Fees added to the original reservation

United Kingdom
Kia Picanto
February 28, 2024

Cons: Very old large car, not what I ordered from you

Peru
Kia Cerato
February 28, 2024

Pros: it was quick

Cons: the car they gave was very different from the one i sign up and the window of the co pilot didnt go down and the knew that because the guy that receive the car told me he knew the problem

United Kingdom
Kia Picanto
February 28, 2024

Pros: Nothing, they did not help at all

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
February 27, 2024

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Nothing- i should up for my rental at avis airport office. The manage gave person infront of me a car and person behind me a car. When it was my turn he found my reservation state i dont have a car for you. You did not prepay we are not accepting your reservation. Here is number. Sorry you may leave. He did not provide bus information list of other car rentals, direct us other possibles just too bad so sad leave our office. I recommend do not use discovercars or avis especially in aruba.

Canada
Kia Picanto
February 26, 2024

Cons: Made a reservation at least 1 month before my trip and when we got there no car was available. We never received any notice that the car would be unavailable. Poor service. It would have been nice to know in advance that the car was not an option as we could have planned our trip better!

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
February 25, 2024

Pros: Nothing, I didn't receive a car.

Cons: The fact that I didn't receive a car.

Canada
Kia Picanto
February 18, 2024

Pros: No complaints about the service provided by Avis.

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
February 16, 2024

Pros: They delivered exactly what I had reserved with no add-ons or other frustrations.

Cons: The car was a little tired with a small hole in the driver's seat, but that kind of added to the remote Caribbean vibe!

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
February 14, 2024

Pros: quick and efficient

Cons: vehicle damages were noted, but not provided on my copy of the invoice

Colombia
Kia Picanto
February 11, 2024

Pros: Avis office its right next to the airport, therefore it is convenient for travelers.

Cons: Agents were unfriendly and indifferent, specially at the car drop off. The car was dirty and it had a lot of small damages prior to my renting, V-57 Hyundai accent. It was in poor conditions to rent, plus it was delivered without a full tank. The agent Freddy told me I should return the car with the same amount of fuel therefore I did it, and that It was best for me to call to the forensic if I discovered a scratch, even though I didn't do it. Luckily I bough full insurance.

Canada
Kia Picanto
February 10, 2024

Pros: Great service

Peru
Kia Cerato
January 30, 2024

Pros: NOTHING

Cons: THEY RENTED MY CAR TO ANOTHER PERSON

Canada
Kia Picanto
January 30, 2024

Pros: Friendly.

Cons: Not super quick, but honestly I believe that is cultural: island-living vs North America

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
January 16, 2024

Pros: Avis overbooked and our flight was delayed so we didn’t get a car

Cons: They should not have overbooked in the first place

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
January 15, 2024

Pros: No car available

United States of America (USA)
Kia Cerato
January 14, 2024

Pros: Terrible service

Cons: Terrible service

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
January 14, 2024

Pros: Nothing. It's a scam. Don't do any business withvthem.

Cons: Everything

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
January 13, 2024

Pros: Nothing

Cons: I made a car reservation and it wasn't honored.

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
January 9, 2024

Cons: They told me that there were no cars available, but when I asked for an SUV, they told me I could take one, but would have to pay for it...at a cost of several hundred dollars more than the original booking was supposed to cost.

Netherlands
Kia Picanto
December 16, 2023

Pros: Staff smile and friendliness

Cons: Easy, fast and simple no hassle

Netherlands
Kia Picanto
November 23, 2023

Cons: We were lied to and cheated out of 450 dollars

Netherlands
Kia Rio
November 11, 2023

Pros: Very friendly staff and very good service

Cons: Everything perfect

Brazil
Kia Picanto
August 11, 2023

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Terrible car. From all picantos in the island Avis was clearly the worst. I regret so much picking Avis

Colombia
Kia Picanto
July 29, 2023

Pros: SPEED, EASE, PRICE

Curaçao
Kia Picanto
June 24, 2023

Pros: They give us an upgrade to a bigger car and Avis was easy to find at the airport

Romania
Kia Picanto
June 18, 2023

Cons: I have never had such a bad experience with Avis. The car was hit on all sides, dirty, the air conditioning did not work properly, the driver's door did not close properly and at over 60 km/h the wind entered the car. The whole car fleet looks deplorable. The price paid for the car was huge for what I got.

Argentina
Kia Picanto
May 14, 2023

Pros: Nothing, the car had many kilometers on it (75,000 km) and its general condition was not good at all.

Cons: Old car, many kilometers and poor general condition.

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
April 15, 2023

Cons: Again, they are short staffed and the person who assisted at drop off was extremely curt!

Netherlands
Kia Picanto
April 6, 2023

Pros: Snel en efficiënt

Cons: Niets alles goed

Canada
Kia Picanto
March 17, 2023

Pros: nothing they were snakes

Netherlands
Kia Picanto
March 13, 2023

Pros: Free upgrade, friendly employee

Canada
Kia Picanto
March 6, 2023

Pros: Nothing even after calling them to confirm a later pickup time which they assured was no problem which is exactly what the agreement states no car.

Cons: They gave my car to someone else. The counter person was rude . They didn’t bother to try and help me . I had to taxi to my destination and waste the next day searching for a car . I rate them a big zero out if ten. I will never use them again . Worst car rental experience ever.

Portugal
Kia Picanto
March 5, 2023

Pros: Nothing in particular. It was the most basic service.

Cons: Overbooking. Poor problem resolution. Lack of customer care and customer service. Old car.

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
March 3, 2023

Pros: There's NOTHING to like about Avis after this experience!

Cons: No car available when I arrived!!!

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
March 3, 2023

Cons: I didn't receive a car.

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
February 26, 2023

Pros: They were kind, professional, efficient and in a great location!

Colombia
Kia Picanto
February 6, 2023

Pros: The clarity of the info and guidelinex.

Cons: Office closes too early

Canada
Kia Picanto
January 16, 2023

Pros: Our flight was delayed and Avis stayed open to accommodate the late arrivals from our flight.

United States of America (USA)
Kia Rio
March 30, 2020

Cons: When we returned the car the company tried to say we put a huge scratch the car. Well when we got the car was already beat all to hell and thankfully we took pictures. The car beat to hell was ok because we stayed at a place that had a dirt drive way but we drove most of the time on pavement.

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
March 15, 2020

Pros: Easy drop off

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
February 26, 2020

Pros: Personable Service Agents though only one working and timely for check in and check out

Cons: Too much time at the counter

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
February 19, 2020

Pros: Nice agent

Cons: Other people in line had confirmed reservations like I did, yet there were no cars available..i got lucky, but cannot imagine the issues they faced trying to find other options due to poor inventory.

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
February 15, 2020

Pros: Great

Cons: Nothing

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
February 8, 2020

Pros: Car infested with bugs. Not usable. No replacement available for at least a day and would not offer a refund

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
February 8, 2020

Pros: Communication was great and booking was easy.

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
February 7, 2020

Pros: Clear directions, car ready when promised. No attempt at upsell. Friendly representatives and ease of pick-p and drop-off

Cons: Better map would be good

United States of America (USA)
Kia Picanto
January 30, 2020

Pros: Fast and efficient

Cons: That I was 10 minutes late dropping it off and they charged me $38 and wouldn’t budge .

Most Popular Car Rental Deals

Oranjestad Airport
Economy
Kia Picanto or similar
Kia Picanto
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$46.64 / per day
Oranjestad Airport
Economy
Kia Picanto or similar
Kia Picanto
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$50.42 / per day
Oranjestad Airport
Compact
Kia Rio or similar
Kia Rio
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$56.23 / per day
Oranjestad Airport
Compact
Kia Rio or similar
Kia Rio
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$60.74 / per day
Oranjestad Airport
Intermediate
Kia Cerato or similar
Kia Cerato
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$66.90 / per day
Oranjestad Airport
Intermediate
Kia Cerato or similar
Kia Cerato
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$72.19 / per day
Oranjestad Airport
Standard SUV
Kia Sportage or similar
Kia Sportage
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$141.50 / per day
Oranjestad Airport
Standard SUV
Kia Sportage or similar
Kia Sportage
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$152.40 / per day
The above prices are only approximate and were last updated at 22:33 on 2024-06-14. Prices may vary based on the booking dates, length of rental, and car class.

Rental Conditions

Please check the Rental Conditions for each vehicle prior to booking as some conditions, particularly the deposit and deductible, may vary based on the class of vehicle.

Rate includes
Free cancellation with a full refund up to 48 hours before your pick-up time, Unlimited mileage, Loss Damage Waiver (damage deductible: ~€ 235.00 - € 700.00), Third Party Liability (TPL), Airport surcharge, Free modifications, State Tax.
Driver requirements
Minimum rental age is 23 years.
A young driver fee applies to drivers under the age of 25.

There is no maximum age.
A Senior driver fee is not applied.

The driver license must have been issued by authorized authorities at least 1 year(s) before the date of the commencement of the rental.

A driver license printed using a non-Roman alphabet (Arabic, Japanese, Cyrillic, etc) must be supplemented by an International Driving Permit.
Please note that the International Driving Permit is valid only if accompanied by the regular driver license.

In addition to documents mentioned previously, the customer will need the following: passport, valid driver license, ID card, credit card on a main drivers name, booking voucher.
Deposit and deductible policy
A deposit will be blocked on the customer's credit card and will be released within 30 days after drop-off.
The exact deposit is determined on pick up since the amount is dependent on the type of vehicle.
Cross-border policy
It is forbidden to cross country borders.
Optional extras and services

Prices for extras are shown on the booking page.


Fuel policy
The vehicle is provided with a full tank of fuel and must be returned with the same amount in order to avoid additional charges.
Additional information
You can find Privacy Policy for Avis Budget Group by visiting: https://avisassets.abgemea.com/dam/avispreferred-EU/privacyPolicy/UK/en_GB/ABG-EU-Privacy-Notice.pdf
Business hours
Period of time, during regular working hours, when the car is still guaranteed for the customer, if the customer is late for pick up (the grace period) is 0 minutes.

Pick-up & Drop-off
Mon:  08:00 - 20:00
Tue:  08:00 - 20:00
Wed:  08:00 - 20:00
Thu:  08:00 - 20:00
Fri:  08:00 - 20:00
Sat:  08:00 - 20:00
Sun:  08:00 - 20:00

Top Suppliers at Oranjestad Airport

All Drive Car Rental
Very good 8.9 / 111 reviews
+2977340001
Tanki Leendert 121 K, Oranjestad, Aruba
Working hours
Mon:08:00-16:30
Tue:08:00-16:30
Wed:08:00-16:30
Thu:08:00-16:30
Fri:08:00-16:30
Sat:08:00-16:30
Sun:09:00-16:30
Ace Rent a car
Very good 8.9 / 37 reviews
+2976996300
Sabana Blanco 69A Unit 17, Wayaca
$551 - $1330
Working hours
Mon:08:30-18:00
Tue:08:30-18:00
Wed:08:30-18:00
Thu:08:30-18:00
Fri:08:30-18:00
Sat:08:30-18:00
Sun:09:30-18:00
Alamo
Alamo
Very good 8.3 / 10 reviews
+2975833244
Aeropuerto Internacional Reina Beatrix, Oranjestad
$261
Working hours
Mon:07:00-20:30
Tue:07:00-20:30
Wed:07:00-20:30
Thu:07:00-20:30
Fri:07:00-20:30
Sat:07:00-20:30
Sun:07:00-20:30
Budget
Budget
Very good 8.2 / 8 reviews
+2975828600
Queen Beatrix Airport, Sabana Berde 75, Oranjestad, Aruba
$63 - $140
Working hours
Mon:07:00-20:00
Tue:07:00-20:00
Wed:07:00-20:00
Thu:07:00-20:00
Fri:07:00-20:00
Sat:07:00-20:00
Sun:07:00-20:00
SIXT
Very good 8.1 / 14 reviews
+2977330666
Wayaca 43 G
$49 - $113
Working hours
Mon:09:00-21:00
Tue:09:00-21:00
Wed:09:00-21:00
Thu:09:00-21:00
Fri:09:00-21:00
Sat:09:00-21:00
Sun:09:00-21:00
Smart Rent Aruba
Good 7.7 / 238 reviews
+2975622220
Airport Reina Beatrix, Oranjestad
$47 - $191
Working hours
Mon:08:00-16:59
Tue:08:00-16:59
Wed:08:00-16:59
Thu:08:00-16:59
Fri:08:00-16:59
Sat:08:00-16:59
Sun:08:00-16:59
Enterprise
Enterprise
Good 7.7
5825451
Queen Beatrix Intl Airport
$294
Working hours
Mon:07:00-20:30
Tue:07:00-20:30
Wed:07:00-20:30
Thu:07:00-20:30
Fri:07:00-20:30
Sat:07:00-20:30
Sun:07:00-20:30
Hertz
Hertz
Good 7.7
2975887570
Reina Beatrix Intl Ap
Working hours
Mon:08:00-20:00
Tue:08:00-20:00
Wed:08:00-20:00
Thu:08:00-20:00
Fri:08:00-20:00
Sat:08:00-20:00
Sun:08:00-20:00
National
National
Good 7.7
5825451
QUEEN BEATRIX INTL AIRPORT
Working hours
Mon:07:00-20:30
Tue:07:00-20:30
Wed:07:00-20:30
Thu:07:00-20:30
Fri:07:00-20:30
Sat:07:00-20:30
Sun:07:00-20:30
Economy rent a car
Economy rent a car
Good 7.6 / 25 reviews
+2975622220 / +18665810785
Sabana Blanco 70 E, Suite 9, Oranjestad
$93 - $141
Working hours
Mon:08:00-17:00
Tue:08:00-17:00
Wed:08:00-17:00
Thu:08:00-17:00
Fri:08:00-17:00
Sat:08:00-17:00
Sun:08:00-17:00
NUCarrentals
NUCarrentals
Good 7.5 / 2 reviews
+2975230300 / +2975680383
Queen Beatrix International Airport, Oranjestad
$58 - $200
Working hours
Mon:06:00-23:00
Tue:06:00-23:00
Wed:06:00-23:00
Thu:06:00-23:00
Fri:06:00-23:00
Sat:06:00-23:00
Sun:06:00-23:00
Log in or create an account
Get access to all your bookings in one place
Continue with email
By selecting "Agree and continue", you agree to DiscoverCars.com's
and
What's your email?
Please check your email
Please check your email
We've sent an email with a verification link to {email}
Click on the link in the email to log in.
Please select a pick-up location and dates