Liberia Airport (LIR), Liberia, Costa Rica
Unable to find any location
Driver's country of residence is United States of America (USA) and age is 30-65
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30 - 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80+

Avis at Liberia Airport

Liberia Intl Apo
00506 26 681 138
Pick-up instructions
Airport Location, please follow signs to the car rental stations.
Drop-off instructions
Please clarify Drop-off instructions with Car Provider upon Pick-up.
Business hours
Mon:05:00-22:30
Tue:05:00-22:30
Wed:05:00-22:30
Thu:05:00-22:30
Fri:05:00-22:30
Sat:05:00-22:30
Sun:05:00-22:30
Key box
No

Customer Ratings and Latest Reviews

Overall value for money of your rental car
Ease of finding rental desk or representative
Efficiency of the car rental agents
Time spent picking up the car
Time spent dropping off the car
Car cleanliness
Overall condition of the car

Because we want to make sure each review listed here is left by a real customer, we don’t have an option to post a review here. Instead, we ask each and every customer to leave a review after they return their rental. This way, you know that all reviews are authentic, verified, and trustworthy.

Canada
Nissan Kicks
November 28, 2022

Pros: Nothing. They didn't have our reservation

Cons: We were left on our own to find a car at a different company. We ended up with a piece of crap from dollar

Canada
Nissan Qashqai
November 24, 2022

Cons: Hidden fees when we picked up our rental car we were forced to pay another 600$

Canada
Nissan Sentra
September 3, 2022

Pros: Service poor

Cons: Gave us car with leaking front tire after 2 weeks exchange for other vehicles order model struts should be replace dash ravel very noisy add over 75000km plus was charge extra 80.00 dollars plus taxes very dissatisfied

Canada
Nissan Qashqai
July 8, 2022

Pros: Nothing.

Cons: The car was in horrible shape - 85k on it and the car had been in a few accidents. The fighting over added insurance fees was not cool and they were doing it to everyone

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Qashqai
June 14, 2022

Cons: False advertising!!

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
June 7, 2022

Pros: Clean, relatively new car.

Cons: the line for Avis preferred was slower than the regular line. Took 45minutes to get in the car after arriving.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
May 25, 2022

Pros: My rental agent was incredibly patient and helpful in explaining the additional fees that Discovercar did not disclose.

Cons: None. I was very impressed with them

Canada
Nissan Pathfinder
March 1, 2022

Cons: There was no mention about having to bring paperwork showing proof of insurance when we rented the vehicle on line. When we arrived in Costa Rica we were told we needed to pay an additional 600 dollars for the insurance and addition of a driver. When we finally got our rental vehicle it was not the one we reserved and it was damaged so badly we took a video of the vehicle le to make sure we didn't lose our security deposit. Overall bad experience that Avis did nothing to attempt to rectify.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Pathfinder
January 29, 2022

Pros: See comments above.

Cons: See comments above.

Canada
Nissan Kicks
December 10, 2021

Pros: Not much. The drop off was good.

Cons: Terrible surprise at pick up with the levels of mandatory insurance required that was not included when we booked. In order to get the lowest level of mandatory insurance we were asked for a letter from the bank stating the credit card levels of coverage. Absolutely unreasonable request. Car was with 50K km and lots of scratches.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
December 9, 2021

Cons: Not Avis’ fault, but it was unclear to use how much insurance costs in Costa Rica. Minimum coverage is $31/day which adds up for a week long rental.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
December 8, 2021

Pros: The car was in good condition.

Cons: We paid $70 total to rent the car, paid $50 for Discovery Cars insurance, and then Avis forced us to pay $350 for their own insurance and wouldn't let us take the car if we didn't (which we later looked up was not right).

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Frontier
December 4, 2021

Pros: Nothing, I got ripped off.

Cons: I prepaid for a car, then upon arrival the rental car agency did not have any car for me (I arrived on time) and now I still have not received a refund after several emails with Discover Cars.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
November 30, 2021

Pros: Nothing at all. Will never rent from Avis again

Cons: Everything.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
November 27, 2021

Pros: Avis failed to provide me my rental. Overbooked.

Cons: Complete failure to provide me my rental car I paid for 45 days earlier. Left me stranded at airport.

Canada
Nissan Tiida
September 23, 2021

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Everything

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
September 23, 2021

Cons: Had to pay way more than originally set

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
September 17, 2021

Cons: The customer service agent was rude and accommodating. He took advantage of the situation we were in and required us to pay 5 times the initial cost of the rental.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
September 15, 2021

Cons: Price surprise, challenge to use persona insurance liability coverage

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
September 14, 2021

Cons: The booking said they were in the airport, but they were not. They wouldn't think creatively with us when Discover Cars failed to pay them. They only had 1 person working and he was very very slow.

Canada
Nissan Tiida
September 12, 2021

Pros: Fast check-out

Cons: They did not have a manual car like requested. They charged extra for an additional driver - even though I did NOT want to be an extra driver, but needed to pay with my Amex, but husband was driving. Just an extra cash grab. Then the higher insurance as they upgraded our car to an automatic higher end car because no manual available in our category requested.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan X-Trail
August 31, 2021

Cons: There was a rotting banana in our center console. The car was CLEARLY not cleaned, it was discussing, and greasy all over. In the age of covid we would expect the car to be wiped down, but it clearly was not

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
August 31, 2021

Pros: Very friendly and efficient.

Cons: There should be better signage in the airport and at the shuttle pickup location. There are random locals that stand outside and wait for travelers looking "lost", that said they were helpful and did get us to the right place but expected amoney and made the arrival a bit awkward.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
August 26, 2021

Cons: We were the only rental agency that had to figure out our own transportation to the airport after dropping the car because no one was available to be in the office with our early flight out. We weren't the only family. Another family was told that they would have transportation to the airpot and were waiting for an hour before we helped them by getting them a taxi. It was really disappointing. We also had to pay more in gas and transportation because we were told that nothing would be open.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
August 25, 2021

Pros: The drop off was efficient.

Cons: Check in took a long time due to having only 1 agent servicing customers.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
August 18, 2021

Pros: Didn’t ever get the car

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Qashqai
August 8, 2021

Pros: The car was wonderful. If I had been informed prior to arrival the need for additional insurance, my rating would be much higher.

Cons: Misleading information.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan X-Trail
August 5, 2021

Cons: Need to purchase additional insurance. No one was at Avis for us to return the car on Friday evening at 7:05 nor the next morning at 5:45 am. Were it not for a security guard, we would not have been able to leave our car at Avis.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Qashqai
July 31, 2021

Pros: They are scam artists.

Cons: They are deceptive in their pricing. The car was not 4wd like I reserved. They like to take advantage of foreigners.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
July 12, 2021

Pros: Poor customer service.

Cons: Everything. We reserved and paid extra for an SUV and received a dinky small 4 door sedan. They did not have any SUVs when we arrived. They promised to drop off the SUV at our resort. We had problems driving to certain area that required an SUV due to poor condition roads and become a major problem. When we returned the car, we asked for a price adjustment and they ignored the request.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan X-Trail
June 20, 2021

Pros: We got the car that we reserved

Cons: They scammed us out of an additional $221 in insurance, even though we had already purchased full coverage through our reservation. They would not rent us the cat without paying this additional fee!

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Kicks
June 3, 2021

Pros: Very quick.

Cons: Avis upsold us on the insurance that we didn't need. It added another $70 to the total price.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan X-Trail
May 27, 2021

Pros: Nothing.

Cons: We were coerced into getting coverage that wasn't needed, and discovercar's coverage was pointless.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan X-Trail
May 25, 2021

Pros: ALMOST NOTHING

Cons: TOOK AN HOUR TO GET CAR. WAS SCAMMED FOR INSURANCE WHICH WAS TRIPLE THE GOING RATE,

United States of America (USA)
Nissan Qashqai
May 13, 2021

Pros: Clean and fast.

Cons: Avis should not do business with DiscoverCars.com because DiscoverCars.com is dishonest when it quotes prices.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan X-Trail
April 25, 2021

Pros: Guys were very attentive.

Cons: Took about 45 minutes to get the car, but the attendant gave us a 10% discount for the time.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan X-Trail
April 21, 2021

Pros: It was quick. It’s not at the terminal though.

Cons: I thought I was getting a good deal and booked the rental. The rental costed me More than double in addition to the cost I already paid. Avis said I was required to have full coverage which I paid for and added. My final cost was $120, I had to pay an additional $288 for required coverage. I could have gotten a much nicer luxury car for the same price. Scam. The trunk did not lock even though all the other doors locked, my luggage could have easily been stolen.

United States of America (USA)
Nissan X-Trail
January 5, 2021

Cons: Customer service was rude and kept talking over us when we were trying to communicate our disapproval of what we were being offered

Most Popular Car Rental Deals

Liberia Airport Car Rental
Economy
Nissan Kicks or similar
Nissan Kicks
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • Auto.
Avis
$120.95 / per day
Liberia Airport Car Rental
Intermediate
Nissan Qashqai or similar
Nissan Qashqai
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$136.51 / per day
Liberia Airport Car Rental
Intermediate
Nissan Frontier or similar
Nissan Frontier
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
  • A/C
  • Man.
Avis
$238.29 / per day
Liberia Airport Car Rental
Special
Audi Q3 or similar
Audi Q3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5
  • A/C
  • Auto.
Avis
$263.44 / per day

Top Suppliers at Liberia Airport

Adobe Rent a Car
Exceptional 9.2 / 7 reviews
+50626670608 / +50625424848 / +50626670359
Route 21, Guardia, Nacascolo, Guanacaste, El Jardín Liberia, 50104
$75 - $224
Working hours
Mon:08:00-17:00
Tue:08:00-17:00
Wed:08:00-17:00
Thu:08:00-17:00
Fri:08:00-17:00
Sat:08:00-17:00
Sun:08:00-17:00
Alamo
Excellent 8.7 / 2 reviews
+5022427885
LIBERIA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,
$161 - $378
GreenMotion
Excellent 8.6 / 14 reviews
+50621053480 / +50640367440
Carretera 21, Next to the Daniel Oduber Airport, Provincia de Guanacaste, Liberia, 50101
$84 - $398
Working hours
Mon:08:00-21:00
Tue:08:00-21:00
Wed:08:00-21:00
Thu:08:00-21:00
Fri:08:00-21:00
Sat:08:00-21:00
Sun:08:00-21:00
SIXT
SIXT
Excellent 8.6 / 2 reviews
+50640007496
Plaza Futura Guanacaste
Working hours
Mon:08:00-19:30
Tue:08:00-19:30
Wed:08:00-19:30
Thu:08:00-19:30
Fri:08:00-19:30
Sat:08:00-19:30
Sun:08:00-19:30
Enterprise
Enterprise
Excellent 8.6
22427818
LIBERIA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
$174 - $372
Working hours
Mon:06:00-22:00
Tue:06:00-22:00
Wed:06:00-22:00
Thu:06:00-22:00
Fri:06:00-22:00
Sat:06:00-22:00
Sun:06:00-22:00
National
Excellent 8.6 / 1 reviews
+5022427889
LIBERIA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,
$176 - $401
Budget
Excellent 8.6 / 6 reviews
+50624362007
Daniel Oduber Intl Airport
$99 - $205
Working hours
Mon:06:00-21:00
Tue:06:00-21:00
Wed:06:00-21:00
Thu:06:00-21:00
Fri:06:00-21:00
Sat:06:00-21:00
Sun:06:00-21:00
Hertz
Hertz
Excellent 8.5
50640020712
1.5 Kms East Liberia Airport
Working hours
Mon:05:00-21:00
Tue:05:00-21:00
Wed:05:00-21:00
Thu:05:00-21:00
Fri:05:00-21:00
Sat:05:00-21:00
Sun:05:00-21:00
Keddy
Keddy
Excellent 8.5
+50650640023857
Plaza Futura 1,Frente Aeropuerto Daniel Oduber. Liberia, Guanacaste
Working hours
Mon:06:00-22:00
Tue:06:00-22:00
Wed:06:00-22:00
Thu:06:00-22:00
Fri:06:00-22:00
Sat:06:00-22:00
Sun:06:00-22:00
EasyCar
Excellent 8.5
+50626670608 / +50625424848 / +50626670359
Route 21, Guardia, Nacascolo, Guanacaste, El Jardín Liberia, 50104
$71 - $214
Working hours
Mon:08:00-17:00
Tue:08:00-17:00
Wed:08:00-17:00
Thu:08:00-17:00
Fri:08:00-17:00
Sat:08:00-17:00
Sun:08:00-17:00
Dollar
Excellent 8.4
+50640522000
Aeropuerto Liberia, Provincia De Guanacaste, Liberia
$94 - $202
Working hours
Mon:05:00-20:00
Tue:05:00-20:00
Wed:05:00-20:00
Thu:05:00-20:00
Fri:05:00-20:00
Sat:05:00-20:00
Sun:05:00-20:00
Europcar
Europcar
Excellent 8.4
+50650640023857
Plaza Futura 1,Frente Aeropuerto Daniel Oduber. Liberia, Guanacaste
Working hours
Mon:06:00-22:00
Tue:06:00-22:00
Wed:06:00-22:00
Thu:06:00-22:00
Fri:06:00-22:00
Sat:06:00-22:00
Sun:06:00-22:00
Payless Car Rental
Excellent 8.4
+50626670808 / 18004973659
21, Guanacaste Province, Liberia
$79 - $109
Working hours
Mon:06:00-22:00
Tue:06:00-22:00
Wed:06:00-22:00
Thu:06:00-22:00
Fri:06:00-22:00
Sat:06:00-22:00
Sun:06:00-22:00
AmiGO Rent a Car
Excellent 8.2 / 4 reviews
+50626650787
From Daniel Oduber International Airport 5 Km E., Liberia
$23 - $125
Working hours
Mon:05:00-21:00
Tue:05:00-21:00
Wed:05:00-21:00
Thu:05:00-21:00
Fri:05:00-21:00
Sat:05:00-21:00
Sun:05:00-21:00
Flexways
Flexways
Excellent 8.1
+5491152599877
Aeropuerto Daniel Oduber Quirós, Liberia
NUCarrentals
Excellent 8 / 1 reviews
+50626651159
21 Guanacaste Province,Liberia
$42 - $98
Working hours
Mon:06:00-23:00
Tue:06:00-23:00
Wed:06:00-23:00
Thu:06:00-23:00
Fri:06:00-23:00
Sat:06:00-23:00
Sun:06:00-23:00
Routes Car Rental
Very good 7.9 / 3 reviews
50624300629
5Km East Daniel Oduber Airport
Working hours
Mon:06:30-19:30
Tue:06:30-19:30
Wed:06:30-19:30
Thu:06:30-19:30
Fri:06:30-19:30
Sat:06:30-19:30
Sun:06:30-19:30
MEX RENT A CAR
Very good 7.2 / 1 reviews
+50685198889
5 km East from Aeropuerto Daniel Oduber
Working hours
Mon:07:30-20:00
Tue:07:30-20:00
Wed:07:30-20:00
Thu:07:30-20:00
Fri:07:30-20:00
Sat:07:30-20:00
Sun:07:30-20:00
Economy rent a car
Good 6.8 / 35 reviews
+50622992000
Daniel Oduber Intl. Airport
Working hours
Mon:08:00-18:00
Tue:08:00-18:00
Wed:08:00-18:00
Thu:08:00-18:00
Fri:08:00-18:00
Sat:08:00-18:00
Sun:08:00-18:00
Log in or create an account
Get access to all your bookings in one place
Continue with Google
By selecting "Agree and continue", you agree to Discover Cars' Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
Please select a pick-up location and dates