Windhoek Airport (WDH), Windhoek, Namibia
Unable to find any location
Driver's country of residence is United States of America (USA) and age is 30-65
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30 - 65
  • 66
  • 67
  • 68
  • 69
  • 70
  • 71
  • 72
  • 73
  • 74
  • 75
  • 76
  • 77
  • 78
  • 79
  • 80+

Avis at Windhoek Airport

Hosea Kutako Airport, Windhoek, Namibia
00264 62 540 271
Pick-up instructions
Airport Location, please follow signs to the car rental stations.
Drop-off instructions
Please clarify Drop-off instructions with Car Provider upon Pick-up.
Business hours
Mon:05:00-22:00
Tue:05:00-22:00
Wed:05:00-22:00
Thu:05:00-22:00
Fri:05:00-22:00
Sat:05:00-22:00
Sun:05:00-22:00
Key box
No

Customer Ratings and Latest Reviews

Overall value for money of your rental car
Ease of finding rental desk or representative
Efficiency of the car rental agents
Time spent picking up the car
Time spent dropping off the car
Car cleanliness
Overall condition of the car

Because we want to make sure each review listed here is left by a real customer, we don’t have the option to post a review here. Instead, we ask each and every customer to leave a review after they return their rental car. This way, you know that all reviews are authentic.

South Africa
Volkswagen Polo
July 3, 2024

Pros: I would not recommend Avis and all their staff are arrogant.

Cons: This was NOT a pleasurable rental experience and Avis booked a Retainer as well as an additional rental as they claimed to not know about the payment already done.

South Africa
Volkswagen Polo
March 16, 2023

Pros: Friendly Staff.

South Africa
Toyota Fortuner
March 10, 2023

Pros: Staff willing to assist

Cons: Car was not available

South Africa
Volkswagen Polo
March 6, 2023

Pros: It took less time complete the process andthe staff that assisted us were very friendly. i did not even feel that i was in a forighn country.

South Africa
VW Polo
October 15, 2022

Pros: See previous comments above.

Cons: Nothing.

South Africa
VW Polo
April 2, 2022

Pros: Pleasant staff

Cons: All good

South Africa
VW Polo
January 21, 2021

Cons: On return of the car, no Avis personnel were on the premises, despite being in the working hours stated on the door. Called the help line many times, gave ridiculous instructions as what to do (look for security guard that was nowhere to be found, look for this or that person), eventually I was instructed to leave the keys with any airport staff which I found was absurd as I was responsible for the car. Took me 2 hours to sort. Completely unprofessional.

Namibia
VW Polo
January 10, 2021

Pros: Don't like any

Cons: Nothing

United Kingdom
VW Polo
August 16, 2019

Pros: Very efficient service. Our flight was significantly delayed until after midnight. Whilst we had forewarned staff waited for us and whilst my wife tried to register our missing baggage and I collected car, Avis staff made sure that we both were informed and in contact. Return of car was equally straight forward. One of my better car hire experiences.

Cons: None

Most Popular Car Rental Deals

Windhoek Airport
Economy
Volkswagen Polo or similar
Volkswagen Polo
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • A/C
  • Man.
Avis
$50.63 per day
Windhoek Airport
Compact
Toyota Corolla Sedan or similar
Toyota Corolla Sedan
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
  • A/C
  • Man.
Avis
$58.56 per day
The above prices are only approximate and were last updated at 05:52 on 2024-07-13. Prices may vary based on the booking dates, length of rental, and car class.

Top Suppliers at Windhoek Airport

Hertz
Exceptional 9 / 134 reviews
+26462540116
Windhoek Hosea Kutako International Airport, Windhoek
$36 - $88
Working hours
Mon:04:30-21:00
Tue:04:30-21:00
Wed:04:30-21:00
Thu:04:30-21:00
Fri:04:30-21:00
Sat:04:30-21:00
Sun:04:30-21:00
Europcar
Exceptional 9 / 61 reviews
+26462543700
Hosea Kutako International Airport, Windhoek
$87
Working hours
Mon:05:00-22:00
Tue:05:00-22:00
Wed:05:00-22:00
Thu:05:00-22:00
Fri:05:00-22:00
Sat:05:00-22:00
Sun:05:00-22:00
Budget
Budget
Good 7.8 / 1 review
+26462540271
Hosea Kutako Windhoek Apt
$55 - $63
Working hours
Mon:05:00-22:00
Tue:05:00-22:00
Wed:05:00-22:00
Thu:05:00-22:00
Fri:05:00-22:00
Sat:05:00-22:00
Sun:05:00-22:00
Log in or create an account
Get access to all your bookings in one place
Continue with email
By selecting "Agree and continue", you agree to DiscoverCars.com's
and
What's your email?
Please check your email
Please check your email
We've sent an email with a verification link to {email}
Click on the link in the email to log in.
Please select a pick-up location and dates